BFF ~ Bring a Friend to Fitness week.

January 22, 2012

Enjoying a workout with an exercise buddy, your better half, or a group of friends, is a great opportunity to spend some fun quality time together.   Exercising with a buddy increases your chances of sticking with the program….it’s a motivation boost, is social, plus you both get great health benefits.

On top of that, one of my favourite things to do after a class, is to go for a coffee with my girls, and chit chat about what’s new…and how great we feel after exercise…what’s sore, and where each other got that fab new top.  (lol)   It’s a wonderful way to keep in touch with friends, have a fitness and social commitment we are sure to do each week and feel refreshed and energized!

Another great reason to exercise with a friend, is that they know you inside and out….they know how much your goals mean to you, and when the going gets tough, you know their support is real, honest and is truly in support of you.   As well, a friend can serve as a good push.  They may be better at you at running, so you stive a little harder, you may be better at push-ups so you encourage them, you may both hate burpees – but you laugh together in agony….The social element make fitness 100 times more rewarding!

I have to say for me personally, I exercised alone for a long time, in my bedroom, with the TV, at the gym…but nothing spurs me on, like meeting my class mates and exercising together…it makes exercise a passion for me, and a real valued part of my day.  My exercise crew are not just participants, you are my friends, and you keep me going, and keep me inspired – that’s why I call you “my fitness friends and family”.

 

So for the week of January 30th to February 3rd,  11:11 Life Styling is offering the BFF Week  – Bring a Friend to Fitness Week.

You can bring as many friends and BFF’s, admirers, envy-ers,  co-workers – etc… to classes that week for FREE!

Monday:

Boot-camp 5:30-6:30 pm

Yoga  7:00 – 8:30 pm

Tuesday:

Boot-camp 5:30-6:30 pm

Wednesday:

Yoga 5:30 – 6:45 pm

Boot-camp 7:00 – 8:00 pm

Thursday:

Yoga 9:15 – 10:30 am


benefits of an exercise buddy 11:11 Life Styling

Leave a Reply

